January 10, 2009

Food Day 245

Posted in daily food diary at 11:06 pm by Shanti

I ate rather well yesterday until I went to a party and had 3 beers and some chips. Ah, well, I always said I was allowed to go over on Fridays and Saturdays… I just rarely do, so it feels weird. I ate about 2100 calories yesterday.

Today’s eating was a little all over the place. Tomorrow will be better. Today I ate 1825 calories. Broken down:

Breakfast: 295

  • 90: Plain Yogurt [1 milk]
  • 125: Granola [1 starch]
  • 20: Blueberries [free]
  • 60: 1/2 Banana [1 fruit]

Lunch: 680

  • 500: Pizza [3 meats, 3 starches, 2 fats]
  • 180: Beer [2 fats, 1 starch]

Dinner: 680

  • 200: Rice w/Mushrooms [2 starches]
  • 150: Baked Chicken [4 meats]
  • 30: Green Beans [2 vegetables]
  • 200: Bread [2 starches]
  • 100: Olive Oil [2 fats]

Later: 170

  • 170: Tall Nonfat Decaf Mocha [2 milks]

EXCHANGES: Bad. Just bad.

Starch: 9/5
Meat: 7/5
Milk: 3/3
Fat: 6/2
Fruit: 1/2
Veg: 2/3+

WATER: 40 oz (should have at least 85 oz)

Ugh.

1 Comment »

  1. Superb post however I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic?

    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Many thanks!


Leave a Reply

